I love food, who doesn’t? My entire life has been surrounded by passionate foodies. As a child I was a nightmare! The only thing to pass my lips was chocolate! My mother took me to the doctor; he said “if that’s what she eats, let her!” However my passion for chocolate is still alive, one day hoping to be buried with 70% Ecuadorian dark chocolate, for the journey to who knows where!

I start this blog with nothing but admiration for food! Hopefully I will write about food experiences in restaurants, cafe’s and cooking. For me cooking is somewhere between a science experiment and an art form! However I believe that they both marry together with food aroma’s, which is what forms an image of the taste before a bite has entered your mouth! I love to create food fusion drawing from the Pakistani/Indian foods I grew up with and incorporating elements in a variety of cuisines, to create a whole new food experience.

Not a food purist, but think good food can take many forms. As you will see and read. I grew up eating a variety of food and now love to experiment on my family and friends!

However I believe no meal is complete unless sweetness follows it! Dessert is a must! I have found over the last few years my palate has expanded, where as once upon a time it would be a chocolate based dessert, but now I enjoy everything apart from black forest gateaux! I often spend my spare time  seeking out new recipes and cafe’s.
So lets begin the food journey!!!

Sabina……….